Pakistan Test Squad Announced against England series: Abrar Ahmad And Mohammad Ali included

During a media briefing in Lahore, Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim announced the Pakistan test squad for the three-Test series against England.

The 18-member national squad for the Test series against England in Lahore has been announced, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Faheem Ashraf have returned to the team, Fawad Alam has been dropped from the team, Muhammad Ali has been included in the squad for the first time, Haris Rauf made his debut.


Chief selector Mohammad Wasim said:

”Domestic performances have also been considered in the choice of the squad. During the press conference, in response to a question about the players included in the squad. The chief selector said that a limited number of players are selected. If we go based on the given names, then a 40-member squad will have to be formed.”

”Chief Selector also said the team has been selected keeping the conditions and performance.  We have also kept the domestic cricket performance of the players in front. Not included, consider their inclusion in the future.”


Also Read: Shaheen Shah Afridi Ruled out of the Test Series Against England: Suffering a knee Injury


Why was Fawad Alam dropped? The Chief Selector explained the reason:

”The chief selector said that we have tried to give opportunities only to the boys who were traveling with the team. As they have been performing domestically for a long time as well as traveling with the team. Chief selector Muhammad Wasim said that Fawad Alam is having a form problem in domestic cricket, but based on the form of the new boys, Fawad Alam has not been able to make a place in the squad.


The Test series between Pakistan and England will start on December 1 at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The second Test will be played at Multan on December 9. While the third and final Test will be played at Karachi from December 17.

Pakistan Test Squad:

Babar Azam(Captain), Muhammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Nouman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mahmood.

Spread the love

By Abdullah

Hi, I am a cricket lover and write about cricket-related content.

Leave a Reply