Pakistan Squad announced for Women's T20 World Cup and Australia tourTAURANGA, NEW ZEALAND - MARCH 08: Captain Bismah Maroof of Pakistan leads her team off after losing the 2022 ICC Women's Cricket World Cup match between Australia and Pakistan at Bay Oval on March 08, 2022 in Tauranga, New Zealand. (Photo by Hannah Peters-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)

Pakistan Squad announced for Women’s T20 World Cup and Australia tour. National Women Cricket Team Chief Selector Asmavia Iqbal has announced the 15-member squad for the ICC T20 World Cup in South Africa and the tour of Australia.

In the press release issued by the PCB on Wednesday. She said that Bismah will captain the Pakistan women’s team in the T20 World Cup and the tour of Australia. The ICC T20 World Cup will be in South Africa from February 10 to February 26. The ODI matches in Australia will be on January 16, 18, and 21, and the T20 matches on January 24, 26, and 29.

The squad was decided by Asmavia Iqbal, Care taker Head Coach Saleem Jaffer, and Bismah Maroof. Fast bowler Diana Baig has returned to the team after a shoulder injury. Spinners Sadia Iqbal and Toba Hassan have also returned to the team after hand and finger chains. Sadia Iqbal will be part of Australia’s ODI series and T20 World Cup, while leg-spinner Tuba Hasan will be part of the T20 World Cup.

Chief selector Asmavia Iqbal said:

I wish players selected for the Australia and the T20 World Cup all the best. I hope that the squad will put up a similar performance as they did in the Women’s Asia Cup and the Ireland series. She said that ‘Australia’s ODI series is very important because we have won six ICC Championship matches and our aim is to qualify directly for the 50-over Cricket World Cup.

The chief selector said that our bowling attack will be strong with Diana Baig, Sadia Iqbal and Tobiah Hasan. Sidra Nawaz has been made the second wicket keeper so that Muniba Arif can also get a chance to bat.


In the T20 World Cup to be in South Africa. Pakistan is in Group Two which includes England, India, Ireland, and West Indies. Pakistan will play its first match against India on February 12. Against Ireland on February 15. Against West Indies on February 19 and the fourth match against England on February 21.

Pakistan Squad t20 World cup:

Pakistan Squad t20 World cup

Image Source: T20 world cup


Bismah Maroof (Captain), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan.

Spread the love

By Abdullah

Hi, I am a cricket lover and write about cricket-related content.

Leave a Reply