ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 -Fixture:

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 -Fixture

The 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup will start on February 10 with hosts South Africa tackling Sri Lanka in Cape Town. The final is arranged for February 26 and a book day is offered on the 27th. Bangladesh and Ireland, the finalists of the 2022 Female’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, take the last two Spots in the ten-team event which will be played in Paarl, Gqeberha, and Cape Town.

Defending champions Australia remain in Group 1, along with New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka as well as Bangladesh. India, Pakistan, England, West Indies, and Ireland include Group 2.

After South Africa opens the tournament against Sri Lanka, England plays West Indies and Australia handle New Zealand on February 11 in Paarl. The 4 Asian groups start their Campaigns on February 12, with India playing Pakistan as well as Bangladesh dealing with Sri Lanka in Cape Town.

Each group will play all the others in their group once, and the top two from each group will certainly get approved for the semi-finals. Every one of the knockout games the semis and the final will certainly be held in Cape Town.


ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 -Fixture:

                                                                        source: International Cricket Council

ICC chief executive Geoff Allardice claims:

The 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup final between Australia and India at the MCG had a crowd of 86,175, simply marginally short of the global record for a Women’s sports occasion and is commonly taken into consideration to be a watershed moment in the Women’s game.

“We are thrilled to be announcing the match routine for the following ICC Women’s T20 World cup as we aim to improve the success of Australia 2020 and also host a distinctly African celebration of cricket. “As a vital calculated priority for the sport, women’s cricket continues to build momentum as well as engage more followers than ever before. With T20 as the development car for cricket. we are positive that this event and also the inaugural U19 women’s T20 World Cup coming before the senior occasion will certainly leave an enduring tradition to expand ladies and females’ cricket worldwide.”


Cricket South Africa’s Chief executive said:

With ticket prices beginning at 60 Rand (US$ 3.36 approximately), Cricket South Africa Chief Executive Pholetsi Moseki really hoped followers would certainly attend the event in solid numbers. “South Africa is excitedly waiting for the opening suit against Sri Lanka, which will certainly show our competitiveness on the field of play.

It will certainly additionally mark a historic celebration of South Africa organizing the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.  A first-ever chance for our followers to experience the attractive blend of women’s cricket that will certainly be beamed around the world,” Moseki claimed. ”

This takes place as the appetite for females’ cricket, as a distinctive brand name, is acquiring traction amongst the fans. We have actually cut the rates of tickets to allow all the followers the possibility to go to stadiums as well as participate in the excitement, which will certainly confirm that Women’s cricket is open for business.”

Full list of fixtures of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023:

10 February        South Africa v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town

11 February        West Indies v England                    Paarl

11 February        Australia v New Zealand                  Paarl

12 February        India v Pakistan                             Cape Town

12 February        Bangladesh v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town

13 February        Ireland v England                            Paarl

13 February        South Africa v New Zealand              Paarl

14 February        Australia v Bangladesh                   Gqeberha

15 February        West Indies v India                       Cape Town

15 February        Pakistan v Ireland                         Cape Town

16 February        Sri Lanka v Australia                      Gqeberha

17 February        New Zealand v Bangladesh            Cape Town

17 February        West Indies v Ireland                    Cape Town

18 February        England v India                             Gqeberha

18 February        South Africa v Australia                  Gqeberha

19 February        Pakistan v West Indies                    Paarl

19 February        New Zealand v Sri Lanka                 Paarl

20 February        Ireland v India                              Gqeberha

21 February        England v Pakistan                      Cape Town

21 February        South Africa v Bangladesh            Cape Town

23 February        SEMI-FINAL 1                             Cape Town

24 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

24 February        SEMI-FINAL 2                             Cape Town

25 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

26 February        FINAL                                        Cape Town

27 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town




Fixtures announced for Women’s T20 World Cup 2023



Spread the love

By Abdullah

Hi, I am a cricket lover and write about cricket-related content.

Leave a Reply