Yash Dayal first Call up in India Team Squad

India Team Squad for the tour of Bangladesh 2022. Yash Dayal First Call and Kuldeep return in ODI’S. India will tour Bangladesh in December 2022 and will play three ODIs and two Tests in that month. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will return to international cricket on a tour of Bangladesh after a short break following the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Apparently, Jasprit Bumrah – who is currently recovering from a back injury – was not included in any team. Prithvi Shaw also did not get a spot. The all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has joined the Indian team for their upcoming tour of Bangladesh. Jadeja has been ruled out of the ongoing T20 World Cup due to a knee injury that required surgery. He has now been included in the Test and ODI squads.

Meanwhile, Hardik Pandya has targeted him in the ODI team. Pandya is to lead India in their T20I series against New Zealand after the T20 world cup. The tour will also see Deepak Chahar in action as a fast bowler included in the ODI squad for the New Zealand and Bangladesh series.


ALSO READ: West Indies Announced Test Squad For Tour of Australia



Table of Contents

Yash Dayal Earn First Call in India ODI Team:

There is also the presence of a new face in Yash Dayal, the left-arm fast bowler who is standing for Gujarat Titans in the IPL this year. Rajat Patidar, who received his first international call-up for the series against South Africa earlier this month, was also included in the ODI set-up. Patidar could not make his debut in the home series against South Africa but is expected to get better in Bangladesh.

It will be the first time since 2015 that India will travel to Bangladesh. It is the first time since January 2010 that they are holding a multi-match test series in the country. Bangladesh has beaten India in the longest format since they played their first Test of the year 2000.

India Team Squad:

 For ODIs

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, S Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal.

For Tests:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

ODI Schedule:

India’s tour of Bangladesh, 2022 – ODI series
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Sunday 4th December 1st ODI SBNCS, Mirpur
2 Wednesday 7th December 2nd ODI SBNCS, Mirpur
3 Saturday 10th December 3rd ODI SBNCS, Mirpur

 Test Schedule:


India’s tour of Bangladesh, 2022 – Test series
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 14th – 18th December 1st Test ZACS, Chattogram
2 22nd – 26th December 2nd Test SBNCS, Mirpur


Spread the love

By Abdullah

Hi, I am a cricket lover and write about cricket-related content.

Leave a Reply